Keeping blonde hair blonde

Now as I write this I’m getting summoned into the hot tub… but that’s a post for another day! I thought while I have a spare 5 minutes on this trip I’d write blog post for you all. As the title of this post gives away what it’s about I’ll jump right in. So I’ve had blonde hair for a while now, started off ombré then a hair disaster it got turned into a balayage. After a while the blonde can go brassy and just not look as fresh and to me sometimes it’s a wasted journey going all the way to a salon just for a touch up. These are the products I use:

So I use the Pro voke: shampoo, conditioner toner shampoo and toner conditioner. I’ve used these ever since I had my hair done at the salon in about May? And have had to restock since! This is perfect as the normal shampoo and conditioner minimises the brassiness and then if you feel like you need a slight brightening then you can use the toner shampoo and conditioner and after I’ve used that my mum normally comments thinking I’ve been back to the salon as she believes it looks blonder which is truth it works!

I will use the normal shampoo, which I still need to go and re purchase, and conditioner every time it in the shower just in an attempt to keep the brassiness away as you spend a lot of money on getting your hair done and right seems a waste to just let it go after you leave the salon. I will then use the toner shampoo and conditioner maybe 1 times a week/ every other week and you then leave the shampoo on about 3-5 mins and wash and then I normally leave the conditioner on slightly longer as you would anyways to make your hair softer.

I haven’t had any problems with these as it hasn’t damaged my hair or the colour of my hair this has worked wonders for me. I did use to use the john Freida brightening shampoo and conditioner but never really noticed a difference if I’m honest but then again I didn’t look or try a toner along side it. I feel like these bottles do as they say on the bottle and they’re reasonable price depending where you shop and where has an offer on. I tend to either get mine from superdrug, boots or Tesco.

Brightening shampoo ~ ranges at about £2.20 each

Brightening conditioner ~ ranges at about £2.20 each

Toner shampoo ~ ranges about £3.20

Toner conditioner ~ ranges about £3.20

*prices as at boots website checked on 10/10/2017

What’s your favourite blonde hair care tips? Have you tried these? Or do you have a favourite I should look at trying?

I hope these work as well for you as they did me!


Charlotte x

Leave a comment