Boots skin care haul ft Primark

Hello everybody!

The other week I was reading Champagnesparklers blog post so I’m going to have to blame this shopping spree on her… that definitely justifies the splurge 😂.

I headed to boots to make a semi heafty shop and to a not so inconvenience if you spent over £35 it was triple points… it had to be done 😂

These was the makeup/ skincare bits which I managed to pick up:

Neurogena face wash £4 ~ basically here I have copied Champagnesparklers skincare and just adapted it to things I thought would be useful or that I can manage… I’m terrible with skin care and moan constantly how my skins terrible 🤦🏼‍♂️

Rimmel scandal eyes eyeliner £3.99 ~ bog standard eyeliner it claims to be a waterproof kohl so let’s hope, just for my general lazy makeup days.

La Roche posay effaclar duo in light £16.50 ~ I read on her post again that she used it as a foundation to help her spots. I’ve wanted to try this for ages as I’ve heard some good reviews but never thought of using it as my foundation but mine was on low so I thought I’d pick it up- I hope to do a review on this in the future! So keep your eyes peeled.

Rimmel waterproof mascara £7.99 ~the brush on this looked good and it claimed to make the eyelashes fuller without clumping which will convince any girl to pick up some mascara 🙋🏻.

Rimmel stay matte liquid lipstick 5.99 ~ I’ve become a n absaloute sucker for a berry lip this season.. and it results in me buying multiple even though I have my sleek ones which do the job – review coming soon (ayyy self promo 😉)

I just want to say I swatched these late the other night and fell asleep and woke up the next morning and still struggled to get the stay matte lipstick off

Last make up but I picked up this collection primed and ready for £4 that it claims to have witch hazel in it which helps spots again. So far though this is amazing at making my makeup last and not go oily!

Then I just picked up some body washes from original source in vanilla and raspberry (about £1 – £1.50each ) and lemon and OH MY GOD! They smell amazing!! The Lemon one especially if literally smells of sherbet lemon sweets!

I’m going to throw this on the bottom here as it relates to this post and it’s not worth another post! I saw on here and YouTube about these magic makeup remover cloth things so I saw them in primark for the first time and decided to pick them up. I also picked up this weird face cleansing scrubber exfoliate brush which is surprisingly good a soft as it’s not a rough one. I’m pretty sure the cleaning cloth was about £2.50 and the brush thing was about £1.50

What’s everyone’s skin care go to? I really want to get a good skincare routine in place!


Charlotte x

7 thoughts on “Boots skin care haul ft Primark

  1. Let me know how you get on – especially with the Effaclar Duo! Original Source Vanilla & Raspberry is one of my favourites too because it smells like milkshake! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s exactly why I picked them up 😂😂 and I’ve been testing it effaclar for about a week now and personally o see an improvement on my skin I’d recommend it but honestly I’d recommend just the moisturiser because the tinted doesn’t really do much for me. Depends what your after I like coverage.

      Like

Leave a comment